Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

SMS Teacher Named NKEA Teacher of the Year

CONGRATULATIONS to Ms. Cayeann Cowan, SMS teacher who was named NKEA Teacher of the Year Award.  Ms. Louise Steidel, from the NKEA (Northern Kentucky Education Association) Board of Directors, a KEA-Retired Member who serves on the NKEA Teacher of the Year Committee, presented the award to Ms. Cowan, which included a personalized glass trophy, a $500 check, and also a plaque engraved plaque that will remain in the KEA-Northern Kentucky Office in Hebron and will also contain the name of future winners.   

Ms. Cowan's application will now be forwarded to KEA to be entered into the KEA Teacher of the Year competition for which the winner will be announced at the KEA Delegate Assembly this April and the winner at KEA will then go on to compete at the national level for the NEA Foundation Award for Teaching Excellence. 

Way to go, Ms. Cowan!

Back to School News     Print News Article